OPINION: Puerh

Posted: April 27, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Image

Produced by: North Tea Power

Price: £4.00 p/ 50g (only available to buy in the cafe)

Puerh has always been a bit of a mystery tea for me, there seems so much to it and the older it is the better and I have kind of avoided drinking it out of not quite knowing what I am buying. I have bought some previously but found I really did not like it but this one from NTP is pretty nice.

Image

It brews up to a lovely dark colour after around 5 minutes brew time and is something a little different from my usual black teas from Assam, Ceylon or Kenya. I can’t see me drinking this on a regular basis but to break from my regular choices this is enjoyable enough. For a non Puerh drinking this was a good starting point.

Leave a Reply

